Congratulations to all the finalists in the 2022 ABSW Awards.  

The Awards were as hotly contested as ever with nearly 300 entries across 15 categories.  

Of particular note to the judges this year was the new 'Podcast of the Year' award, of which the judges said: "Selecting the finalists was the result of some brutal decision making.  There were lots of strong entries in this category with lots to commend.  It really showed off the vibrancy of the medium, the ability to service niche audiences and the ability of smaller players to challenge established publishers through the strength of their ideas."  

The judges were also impressed by the quality of the entries in the 'Opinion Piece or Editorial of the Year' award. The judges concluded:  "An extremely strong field with a lot of well written and important pieces, it was very difficult to narrow down to the finalists."

Winners of the 2022 ABSW Awards will be announced at the ABSW Awards ceremony, Thursday July 14, 2022 at the Royal College of Physicians, London. 

The ABSW would like to thank our sponsors, ABPI, IBM Research Europe, the Dr Katharine Giles Fund and the Royal Society.

View the full list of finalists

Meet the judges

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse