With thanks to the 2022 judges....

Claire Ainsworth, Freelance science journalist

Alun Anderson, Scientist & science journalist, former editor in chief & publishing director of New Scientist

JV Chamary, Science communicator & journalist

William Cullerne Bown, Founder of Research Fortnight

Ben Deighton, Managing editor SciDev.Net

Maria Delaney, Investigative journalist & president of the Irish Science & Technology Journalists’ Association (ISTJA)

Leo Enright, Irish radio broadcaster & news reporter

Andy Extance, Freelance science writer & ABSW chair

Jonathan Fildes, Editorial lead DeepMind

Hal Hodson, Asia technology correspondent, the Economist

Nick Holland, Video journalist and radio producer BBC

Martin Ince, Freelance science & education writer, media adviser & media trainer (Chair of Awards Judging Panel)

Mun Keat Looi, International features editor, BMJ

Alice Klein, Reporter New Scientist, Australia

Ehsan Masood, Science writer, journalist & broadcaster

Lawrence McGinty Former science & medical editor for ITV News

Barbara Melville, Freelance science writer & lecturer

Alex O'Brien, London based science writer

Martin Redfern, Freelance, former senior producer, BBC Radio Science

Dai Richards, Former freelance producer/director of documentary films and series

Joanna Roberts, Freelance science journalist & editor

Richard Scrase, Science media producer

Jon Turney, Freelance science writer

Bob Ward, Policy and communications director, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment and ESRC Centre for Climate Change Economics and Policy

Jeremy Webb, Freelance science writer, editor & speaker. Former editor & editor-in-chief of New Scientist

Mike Wendling, BBC journalist & author

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse