Each year the European Federation for Science Journalism seeks to find and reward the best science journalist in Europe, with the prestigious European Science Journalist of the Year Award and 1000 Euros for the winner, plus 500 Euros for two runners up. Entries are in, and the judging has begun! 

The ABSW is delighted to put forward Ian Sample for this award, winner of the British Science Journalist of the Year 2023.

Ian is one of 10 entries, including another ABSW member Anita Makri, as well as entries from Hungary, Croatia, France, The Netherlands, Bulgaria, Italy, Switzerland and Slovenia!

See the full list of nominations

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse