Nigel Hawkes

Obituary by Nicolas Booth
12 Nov 2021

ABSW Christmas party: In vivo or in virtuo?

Seeking your views
9 Nov 2021

Six months on, solutions journalism mentoring is tackling Covid recovery in varied ways

Reflections from Christine Ro on the COJO Against COVID project
9 Nov 2021

Spark Grant Initiative: submissions now open

Grants up to $20,000 available
5 Oct 2021

2021 European science journalism awards winners announced

Recognising and promoting excellence and innovation in science journalism across Europe
21 Sep 2021

Tackling the ‘neuro-nonsense’ that supports gender stereotypes

‘Noise in Neuroscience’, will create the first definite good practice guide to responsible communication of research into sex/gender and the brain.
14 Sep 2021

ABSW partners on constructive journalism project to help the UK recover from the pandemic

An 18-month, £280,000 project led by Bournemouth University, and funded by UKRI via the Arts and Humanities Research Council​
27 Apr 2021

ABSW mentoring scheme: register today for the pilot phase

Limited places available
9 Mar 2021

ABSW Board elections

Cast your vote today
23 Feb 2021

Social media censorship?

If you have been blocked from posting or promoting science stories on social media, we would love to hear from you
23 Feb 2021

American Geophysical Union journalism awards

Nominations now open
22 Feb 2021

ABSW Awards 2021: submissions now open!

Recognising excellence in science, technology, engineering and mathematics journalism and writing
5 Jan 2021

State of Science Writing 2020: panel explores coronavirus impact on science writing

By Ben Nealon, MSc science communication student, University of Sheffield
15 Dec 2020

Tribute to former ABSW Chair Bernard Dixon

By Barbie Drillsma
15 Dec 2020

ABSW Awards 2020: winners announced

Plus the highlights reel from the Awards Ceremony
28 Oct 2020

Covid-19: impact on science journalists - ABSW survey

How is the Covid-19 pandemic affecting you?
17 Oct 2020

ABSW mentoring scheme: seeking your input

Help us shape our new mentoring scheme around your needs
17 Oct 2020

European Science Journalist of the Year announced

Congratulations to this year's winner Maria Pazi and runners-up Mico Tatalovic and Stan van Pelt
3 Sep 2020

ABSW Awards: how does it feel to be shortlisted?

Reactions from two shortlisted entrants
19 Aug 2020

Three ways to decolonize science journalism

Decolonising science is important, but we need to decolonise science journalism too
24 Jul 2020
The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse