UK Conference of Science Journalists 2024 (UKCSJ24)

A changing profession in a challenging world

Tuesday October 15, 2024

09:00 - 18:00 followed by an evening networking reception

The Francis Crick Institute, London (or online)

The ABSW's premier biennial event that enables science journalism and communication professionals: 

To discuss and debate contemporary issues in science journalism

To promote professional development

To enable journalists to link with colleagues, encouraging journalistic entrepreneurship

With thanks to our Partners and Sponsors and to those that have contributed to our programme development:

Andy Extance, Freelance Science Writer & Chair ABSW Board; Andy Ridgway, Senior Lecturer in Science Communication, UWE, Bristol & ABSW Board Member; Deborah Cohen, former Editor BBC Radio Science Unit & Secretary, ABSW Board, Aisling Irwin, Freelance Science Writer & ABSW Board Member, Alex O'Brien, Freelance Science Writer & ABSW Vice Chair, Angela Saini, Science Journalist & Author; Marianne Guenot, Science Reporter, Sallie Robins, Executive Secretary, ABSW

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse