With thanks to the 2024 judges....

Sara Abdulla, Consultant Editor, formerly Opinion Editor, Washington Post and Chief Opinion Editor, Nature. Senior Editor, The Washington Post

Eva Amsen, Writer and science communicator

Shaoni Bhattacharya, Commissioning Editor for Science, Nature and Technology on The Observer's New Review section

Ewen Callaway, Senior News Reporter, Nature

JV Chamary, Science communicator and journalist

Deborah Cohen, Former BBC Radio Science Editor

William Cullerne Bown, Founder of Research Fortnight

Ben Deighton, Managing Editor, SciDev.Net

Jamie Durrani, Senior Science Correspondent, Chemistry World

Emma Elobeid, Senior Editor, Ellen MacArthur Foundation

Leo Enright, Irish radio broadcaster and news reporter

Katy Evans, Managing Editor, IFLScience

Zoe Flood, Independent journalist and film maker

Jane Gregory, Science communication studies and history of science

Martha Henriques Editor Future Planet, BBC

Martin Ince, Freelance science & education writer, media adviser & media trainer (Chair of Awards Judging Panel)

Anand Jagatia, Multimedia producer & presenter

Priya Joi, Freelance science writer

Suze Kundu, Director of Researcher and Community Engagement, Digital Science

Barbara Melville, Freelance science writer & lecturer

Nick Petrić Howe, Senior Multi Media Editor, Nature

Martin Redfern, Freelance, former senior producer, BBC Radio Science

Dai Richards, Former freelance producer/director of documentary films and series

Jennifer Rohn, Head of the Centre for Urological Biology at University College London & professional editor, science writer & communicator

Ayesha Tandon, Science Journalist, Carbon Brief

Jon Turney, Freelance science writer

Bob Ward, Policy and communications director, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment and ESRC Centre for Climate Change Economics and Policy

Jeremy Webb, Freelance science writer, editor & speaker. Former editor & editor-in-chief of New Scientist

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse