Every year we are indebted to our awards panels for the significant time, energy and consideration they dedicated to assessing award entries.

The 2020 awards panels, chaired by Martin Ince, were:

Award categoryPanel
Editor of the YearAlun Anderson
Ben Deighton
British Science Journalist of the YearWilliam Cullerne Bown
Jeremy Webb
Feature of the Year - general audienceBrian Clegg
Martin Ince
Jo Marchant

Feature of the Year - specialist audienceJane Qiu
Jon Turney
Innovation of the YearJon Fildes
Roxanne Khamsi
Steve Connor Award for Investigative JournalismWendy Barnaby
Gaia Vince
NUJ Stephen White Award for Communication and ReportingSimon Oxenham
Victoria Parsons
News Item of the YearNiall Firth
Joanna Roberts
News Analysis or Explanatory Reporting of the YearLou Del Bello
Mike Wendling
Research Policy or Funding Story of the YearAndy Coghlan
Mun Keat Looi
Opinion Piece or Editorial of the YearJessica Aldred
Anita Makri
Engineering or Technology Story of the YearCharles Arthur
Wendy Grossman
Royal Society Audio AwardMartin Redfern
Dai Richards
Video Story of the YearLeo Enright
Richard Scrase
Newcomer of the YearPam Das
Barbara Melville
Katharine Giles Science Blog AwardWendy Grossman
Martin Ince

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse