European Science Journalist of the Year guidelines

The European Science Journalist of the Year 2021 award recognises and promotes excellence and innovation in science, technology, engineering and mathematics journalism across Europe. The award is presented by The European Federation for Science Journalism (EFSJ) and is part-funded by ABSW.


Work published or broadcast between 01 January 2020 and 31 December 2020, submitted with an English translation if the original piece is published in another language. 

Entries will be accepted on behalf of European science journalism associations as well as individuals working in a European country or whose work has been published in European media.

Anyone in a European country not represented by an association can apply as an individual.

Please note that if you're submitting as an individual, a fee of 15 Euro applies, which includes joining the EFSJ: please contact [email protected] to make a payment before submitting.

Deadline for submissions

 19 April 2021

Submit your European Science Journalist of the Year entry here

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse