A mirror reflecting in it, our networking event for the YSWA 2023.

The Young Science Writer Award Ceremony takes place on Monday 24th June at The Royal Institution in London. We invite our winners, their families, teachers, supporters and ABSW members to attend. We are celebrating the outstanding talents of young students across the UK and helping to inspire them to pursue careers in STEM and science writing.

Venue: The Royal Institution, 21 Albemarle Street, London, W1S 4BS

Event Agenda:

Host for the Young Science Writer Awards Ceremony Science Museum Director Roger Highfield.

1-1:30pm Arrival and registrations

1:30-1:35pm Welcome from The Royal Institution director Katherine Mathieson 

1:35-1:40pm Welcome from ABSW Chair Andy Extance

1:40-2pm Speaker Yasmin Ali

2-2:30pm Awards ceremony led by BBC Science Correspondent Vic Gill

2:30-2:35pm Comfort break

2:35-2:55pm Speaker Rob Eastaway

2:55-3:20pm Panel session chaired by ABSW Vice-Chair Alex O'Brien featuring Paula Rowinska, Richard Fisher and Anna Demming

3:20-4:30pm Networking and late lunch

Dress code: Smart casual

We will have a photographer at the event. If you would not like to be included in photos then please email [email protected].

Book tickets

You cannot book tickets for past events.

The Association of British Science Writers is registered in England and Wales under company number 07376343 at 76 Glebe Lane, Barming, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9BD.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse